header image

Programme Committee

The Programme Committee is an advisory committee constituted of Governors and other experts. Their role is to advise the Director in drawing up Ditchley’s forward programme of conferences. They meet in London twice a year. Members serve three-year terms, renewable once. The Chair's term of office is ten years.

Mr Charles GRANT, CMG.  Director, The Centre for European Reform.

Mr Bim AFOLAMI MP.  Member for Hitchin and Harpenden.

Mr James ARROYO OBE  Director, The Ditchley Foundation.

Ms Sarah FOUNTAIN SMITH.  Deputy High Commissioner, Canadian High Commission to the UK.

Ms Tania FREIIN VON USLAR-GLEICHEN.  Minister, Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Dr Dougal GOODMAN OBE FREng. Chief Executive, The Foundation for Science and Technology.

Lord HENNESSY of Nympsfield FBA.  Crossbench Peer. Attlee Professor of Contemporary British History, Queen Mary, University of London.

Lady JUDGE, CBE.  Formerly Chairman, Institute of Directors; Chairman, UK Pension Protection Fund.  Chairman Emeritus, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.

Dr Ian KEARNS.  Co-Founder and Director, European Leadership Network.

Mr Chris LESLIE MP.  Member of Parliament for Member of Parliament for Nottingham East.

Ms Elizabeth LINDER. Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Conversational Century.

Mr Lewis LUKENS. Deputy Chief of Mission, the Embassy of the United States of America.

Mr Peter MATHER. Group Regional Vice President, Europe and Head of Country, UK, BP plc.

Dr Edwina MORETON OBE.  Formerly Diplomatic Editor and Deputy Foreign Editor, The Economist.

Mr Rajay NAIK. Chief Executive Officer, Keypath Education.

Mr Takashi OKADA. Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Japan in the United Kingdom.

Professor Sir Adam ROBERTS KCMG FBA.  Emeritus Fellow of Balliol College and formerly President, The British Academy.

Dr Liane SAUNDERS.  Director of Strategy, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Mr SHAO Zheng.  Counsellor, Embassy of the People's Republic of China

Mr Rory STEWART OBE MP.  Minister of State, Ministry of Justice.

Ms Jo SWINSON MP.  Member of Parliament for East Dunbartonshire.

Mrs Xenia WICKETT. Vice President for Political Analysis, Statoil.

Dr Catherine WILLS

Future meeting dates:

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Return to top of page